Routes

Team RoadWarrior adds team-based functionality to leverage the capabilities of RoadWarrior's mobile apps, with features such as route assignments, route merging, and the ability to have multiple routes open in tabs.

Create a New Route

There are two easy ways to create a new route in Team RoadWarrior.

Create a new route in Team's Planner/Map by clicking on the '+' icon at the upper right.

Creating a route from Route Planner

Another option is to create a new route while in the route feature (get there with the left sidebar menu). Click the '+' icon at the upper or lower right corner of your Team's route list.

Warrior Tip: Routes are automatically saved to your account. When you create a new route, your open route will already be saved, and you can access it in your route list.

If you do not edit your route's name, the route will automatically be saved with a name in the format of: year.month.date.time. For example, a route created on June 21st, 2018 at 11:13pm will be displayed in the sortable timestamp format: 2018.06.21 23:13.

Open Your Route

Use the routes feature to manage all of your routes. Currently open routes are listed at the top of your list and their icons will have a light gray background.

Warrior Tip: for quick action options, you can simply hover over a route. A set of icons will appear on the right side of your list, which you can use to open/close your route, edit, or delete.

Activate route

Opening a route will display the route in your planner. You can have multiple routes open at one time and switch between them by using the tabs.

tabs

Multi-Select Mode

Multi-Select mode allows you to apply an action to multiple routes at the same time. Enter multi-select mode by clicking on a route's circle icon or on the edit button in upper right toolbar.

Enable multi selection

Deleting Routes

To delete multiple routes, simply select the routes you wish to delete by clicking on their icons. Once you have your selections, click on the trash can at the top of the screen to delete.

If no routes are selected in this mode, pressing delete will delete all routes. Please double check your selections before deleting.

multi select actions

Merging Routes

The merge route button will take any remaining stops from the selected routes and merge them into one new route. Note, merging copies the stops, the stops will not be deleted from their original routes.

Set Planned Time

You can plan a route for a future time and date with the route editor. You can access the editor either from Planner View (click the Info (i) button on the top-left) or in the Routes tab (click on a Route and select Edit).

Set planned time

The default setting is to start the route at the time of Optimization (Dynamic), but you can set the start time to any time in the future by clicking Planned Time and checking Hard Start. You can then select a date and time for your route to start.

You can also set a specific end time for the route by checking Hard Stop and choosing a date and time.

Set Departure Point

The green flag on the map indicates the starting point. You can set your route to begin at any location. Simply long press on the map and click "Update Start" on the pop-up to set the departure location. Or type a location into the search bar and choose Update Start after selecting the auto-complete result.

Update start

Round Trip

If you want your trip to end in the same place it starts, you can edit your route to make it a round trip. From the Planner view click the Info (i) icon on the upper right and click Edit at the bottom of the pop-up. Then select “Is Round Trip.”
Or access the setting from the routes tab by selecting a route to view route options.

Image of Roundtrip toggle button selected.

Your green start flag will appear with a checkerboard background to indicate that the route is a roundtrip. Note: you cannot have a round trip route that also has a dynamic start location.

Copy a Route

The Copy feature allows you to easily duplicate any route (including all Stops and settings), free of Check-Ins. If you run the same route often, this is the best way to keep track of every time you run the route.

To Copy a route, press the Info (i) button from the planner view and select Copy. You can also Copy a route from the Routes tab by clicking 'Copy Route' from the quick options of that route card.

Copy route from view popup

Assign Route to a Driver

Assigning a driver to a route allows them to see, interact with, and complete the route. To assign a driver, first press the Info (i) button at the top left of Planner view. This will bring you to the route summary, where you can select your driver from a drop-down menu. The assigned driver should be able to see the route in their app after they sync.

Warrior Tip: You should only assign a route to a driver once you have added stops. If you assign a route and then add stops, the driver will not see the stops until they perform a sync.

Clear all Stops

Rather than deleting all stops on a route, we recommend simply creating a new route and deleting the old route, if no longer needed. You can make a copy of any route you will be running again.

Back to Owner's Manual